Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Navy Federal - NLSU Excluded

tag
Arago
New Contributor

Navy Federal - NLSU Excluded

Called Navy Federal 3 times, 3 reps, all said that NLSU membership is a no go.  One laughed at me and acted like I was a used car salesman.  Said their coporate office is reviewing this and has suspended all applications in the mean time.  What now?  Sooooo disappointed.  

Message 1 of 24
23 REPLIES 23
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Navy Federal - NLSU Excluded

Wonder how much increase of apps, credit cards and CLOC they've had since the Navy League by pass became known and popular. Guess times are changing
Message 2 of 24
Anonymous
Not applicable

Message 3 of 24
Anonymous
Not applicable

Well I signed up for NLSD this week, took my email excepting me with 25 dollar membership fee paid into branch. They faxed it to dept. said 7 day process. I called next day, rep gave me Documents email, I emailed app email photo id ss card. Called back 1 hour rep got my access # funded my accounts applied for cash reward visa, came back low SL 2100, app'd CLOC asked for 15000, bam instant approval. So this was yesterday. Happy to be in Navy And Penfed! Hope this helps.
Message 4 of 24
UncleB
Credit Mentor

@Arago wrote:

Called Navy Federal 3 times, 3 reps, all said that NLSU membership is a no go.  One laughed at me and acted like I was a used car salesman.  Said their coporate office is reviewing this and has suspended all applications in the mean time.  What now?  Sooooo disappointed.  

If this is accurate it's truly unfortunate.  (Note that I'm not questioning your authenticity, only that of the CSRs you have dealt with.)

Has anybody else using NLUS as their path to NFCU membership been turned away?

(This is one time where I would love to have no responses to my question.)

Message 5 of 24
Anonymous
Not applicable