Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quick Question

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Quick Question

Hi guys, Certified Financial Planner here. Quick question for you. In the interest of being financially free, I'm considering starting a small business. My day job is in Corporate Learning & Development. Day in & Day out, I design high-dollar, interactive, quiz-filled, game-filled on-demand courses for professionals on soft topics like Time Management, Organizing For Success, Recognition, etc. These courses are leaps and bounds above the stuff on udemy and have very interactive scenarios, drag and drop interactions, and more. Anyway, I'd like to take my instructional design skills to the personal finance arena and start a website that sells personal finance courses. These courses would be inexpensive and cover basics like loans and interest, and then go into more complex topics like investment management, creation of passive income, etc. What do you guys think? If you were on google and found such a site, what would you want to see in order to entice you to buy a low-cost course? Any courses in particular? (I'm thinking like $10 a pop)..

4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Quick Question

If it were me I would make apple and android version and sell them on the apple and google play stores. I have  a relative who makes suff and sells it.  Most stuff sells for between $1 and $3 they also do custom apps. They make good money. 

Message 2 of 5
Appleman
Valued Contributor

If I were to see a charge for something like this, I would likely deepen my search to get the information for free.

Maybe if you offered a free course, some may try it and find it valuable enough to buy additional courses.

Message 3 of 5
Blackswizz750
Established Contributor