Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

USAA cash back checking ending

tag
disney2
Regular Contributor

USAA cash back checking ending

I received an email a week or so ago about this program ending but today received a packet of documents about it.  What are the advantages of this account now?  It looks like a regular checking account to me.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: USAA cash back checking ending

Hope @UncleB sees this post!
Message 2 of 8
UncleB
Credit Mentor

Yeah, I got the memo on that as well... thankfully I'm not impacted since I already have the 'regular' checking account.

USAA isn't what they used to be.  I've been using them for over 10 years for my primary checking and until recently things were always really good.  Then a few weeks ago I got "mysteriously" locked-out of my accounts... all of them. Smiley Indifferent

It was corrected on the next working day (I realized I was locked out on Saturday, and it was a holiday weekend), but being locked-out from accessing my own funds - even only for a few days - isn't something I'm willing to tolerate.  The worst part, I have no idea what caused it... I'm really 'ordinary' with my banking.  I have direct deposit, and I use billpay; that's about it.  I know they're having a really big issue with fraud right now (even including some internal fraud) so maybe it's just growing pains, but I really need stability when it comes to where I bank.  They're now relegated to holding just enough of my money that I can use their no-fee ATM feature when needed.

Message 3 of 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

@UncleB

Also other readers, you will find accessing a search engine, the FDIC and the San Antonio Press Express-News (thank you for the correction) to will give you a good solid back ground on problems related to USAA Federal Savings Bank back to 2015 and carrying through to today.