Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Collection Reported

tag
Harvey26
Valued Contributor

Collection Reported

Hey Family,

I am so upset. So I was attending local college and lets just say they were the complete worst I have been battling with them for over 2 years to correct my account bal. Finally sat down with a gentleman who was my point of contact and stopped responding to me and got it settled. He advised me that the would remove collection fees and I could just pay the remaining bal minus the money the witheld from my state tax refund and he would notifying the collection agency to put my account on hold... Fastforward to yesterday I check my EX report and notice a 90 point drop in my score from 744 to 654. The collection is on my report I spoke with the gentleman today and he stated he spoke with them and they are going to remove it from my credit in 30 days. Will my score return to normal. I am so afraid of an Adverse Action I have never had any negative remarks on my credit. Someone please help! Capture.PNG

Amex ED: 7K, Delta Gold Amex: 7K Macys Amex: 8K , Bloomingdales Amex: 1K , BOA Premium Rewards: 59.9K , Best Buy Visa: 7K , Banana Republic Mastercard: 5K Target Store Card: 2K VACU Mastercard: 11.5K Discover: 25K, Penfed Platinum Rewards: 12.5K, Apple Card:3K, TD Double Up: 15K,
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Collection Reported

Sorry that happened to you. I would have what the gentleman told you regarding the removal of the collection in 30 days in writing if you haven't already. Good luck!

Message 2 of 9
Harvey26
Valued Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Sorry that happened to you. I would have what the gentleman told you regarding the removal of the collection in 30 days in writing if you haven't already. Good luck!

Yes I have requested this in writing.