Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hello My Name Is...

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Hello My Name Is...

Greetings all! This is my first post, but Ive been benefiting from all the great advise on here for a few months now.  Well I'm a re-builder and I think I'm at a pretty good spot to start "gardening for a while" I am 4 years out of BK (due to drop off in 2017) and I have 2 old accounts (car loans) due to drop off in 2015 (spring).  I have a boat load of inquiries because it was addictive to get approved for anything after not being credit worthy for so long. Now I think the high is over and I'm back down to earth now and ready to manage the credit I have.  BUT, I would love to qualify for just one "Prime" card at some point. IE Discover, AMEX. etc with a great CL. I currently have (deep breathe) Barclay MC (500) Capitol One MC (300) Capitol One Visa Journey (500) True Value Store Card (350)  Walmart Store Card (400) J Crew Store Card (250) Target Red Card (300) Khols Store Card (300) Kay Jewelers (3000) Amazon Store Card (600) PayPal Smart Connect (500) and FingerHut (500). Everything is reporting except Khols and Kay. Like I said, the damage is done and I think the "approval itch" is over. Any advise on how to move forward and when to try for that prime card. Thanks for reading all this and I hope everyone has a great day! PS I just opened up an account at Delta Community Credit Union (which gave me another hard pull from EQ) maybe my prime opportunity will come from a good relationship with them. Oh yeah, my utilization is around 53% (School shopping for the kids, lol)  but I'm aggressively working on that now and if Kay's reports(3000) it my help me out a bit. Again, thanks!!

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
coldnmn
Mega Contributor

Re: Hello My Name Is...