Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

PFD Example Letter

tag
Tuscani
Moderator Emeritus

Re: PFD Example Letter

lukej wrote:
First Post - new here as well, great forums! I am going to use this sample for two medical claims I just discovered when pulling my reports on this site. Both seem to have been in my wife's name but since I was the primary on the insurance they are showing up on my reports.

Two questions:

1. In addition to the PFD to the CA should I also dispute the records directly with all three CRAs?

2. Can I dispute them with the CRAs on the grounds that they were my wife's accounts?

Thanks in advance!

1. What would you dispute? Are there inaccuracies on the account?
2. YES! Dispute as NOT MINE.  

Message 51 of 471
Anonymous
Not applicable

This is great! I will use this to settle the delinquent revolving debt balances on my credit report
Message 52 of 471
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am a mortgage loan officer - I have given this letter to clients who were doing a cash-out refinance and paying off debt - to explain that this will go a lot further to improving their credit score than either ignoring the collections or just paying them off.  Have seen people improve from 550 to 670 in a matter of months doing this.
Message 53 of 471
gidget
New Contributor

Hi Tuscani, this is a great letter.  I would like to send this PFD letter to the CA who reported my account to two credit bureaus.  If they deny my request, do you think it's likely they will also report to the third bureau as well?  I have a $55 KD closed account from a library account.  This reporting caused my FICO to plunge 37 points.
Message 54 of 471
Tuscani
Moderator Emeritus

gidget wrote: