cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trying to fix issues on cred report need help please!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Trying to fix issues on cred report need help please!!

Hello,

This is my first time posting.  I would appreciate any good advice.

For the past year I have been trying to rebuild my credit.  In 2005 I lost my job and my wife was not working. 

I had a home that went into preforclosure in 2005, but was sold before foreclosure.  This is showing on my credit report as a preforclosure. How do I/can I remove this?

I have a judgement from a community assoc.  but they were paid when I sold the house.  Does this hurt me? Can this be removed?  It does show that it was paid.

My mother in law put me as an authorized usewr on her Sears and Citi credit cards about 3 years ago.  Two years ago she had to stop working and the bills went into collections.  I just noticed them on my credit report.  Can I be removed from this as an authorized user? Both bills are in excess of $3,000!

4 small (under $200 each) medical bills in collections

2 phone bill collections (under $200 each)

Is it possible to get the paid collections off of credit report?  I have paid off about 7 but they are still showing.

I also have a student loan that was defaulted but I entered a repayment program.  It is now in good standing but deferred because I am in Grad School.  should I try to pay this down?

Please help. I need to fix my credit because I am desperately trying to by a home (tired of paying rent).

Message 1 of 18
17 REPLIES 17
guiness56
Epic Contributor

Re: Trying to fix issues on cred report need help please!!

Paid collections stay on the report for 7 years. You can try GW letters to see if they will remove them since they are paid.

What state are you in, what is the DOFD/DOLA of the items?

More information is needed to better help you.
Message 2 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable

I am in Virginia
Message 3 of 18
Anonymous
Not applicable