Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Using a Daily Planner

tag
ISawIt
Established Member

Using a Daily Planner

Thank you MYFICO community for all your help. My credit profile has improved tremendously. Onward and forward, I am considering purchasing a daily planner. I’ve never used one before (don’t snicker). Just want to know what types of planners you use and do you recommend any name brand. Are certain personality types more likely to stick with a daily planner? I am an ISTP (Introversion, Sensation with Thinking and Perceiving)

Here's what I want to track in 2019:

TRAVEL (for my 60th birthday in September)
- Trip to London (3-4 days) OR
- Trip through the Canadian Rockies on the Rocky Mountaineer train

HEALTH
- Lose 35 pounds (not interested in gym membership, but willing try other activities)

APPEARANCE
Improve my wardrobe to look more polished (not expensive clothes, not lots of clothes, but a few good quality pieces)

COMFORT
I’ve picked out a large comfy chair. Plan to purchase it on sale around MAY

TECHY
My ‘home theatre’ situation is a patch work of various cables like I a college student with a first apartment. It just ain’t happening any more. Researching for something affordable.

FAVORITES
Keeping track of things/products that work for me as well as those to avoid
-Toiletries (deodorants, lotions, toothpaste, etc.)
-Music
-Foods
-Clothing (stores, brands, best colors, best sizes, etc.)

CREDIT CARDS
Keeping track of due dates and statement dates.

CLASSES/HOBBIES
I am also considering a variety of classes for my career and personal growth.

I know I could probably download yet another app for my smartphone, but I’ve learned that for some things I will retain information more efficiently if I actually write it down

Any suggestions for a good daily planner?

TU: 674 INQ 1 | EQ: 685 INQ 4 | EX: 700 INQ 3
Utilization 17%