Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

December Check In Thread

tag
arl12345
Valued Member

Re: December Check In Thread

I am new to the myFICO Fitness Challenge, but I've been working on fixing and rebuilding since 2013.

Just like most, irresponsible with CCs, thought it was best to be cash only, and a lot of medical collections from 2012 on my report. Then husband and I thought we needed a new car and the realization hit us that we need credit (I know, DUH!). I did a lot of research with this site and others at the end of 2012 to clean reports and also opened a Credit Union checking (my life saver). By June of 2013 started on the credit repair and getting medical collections off using the WhyChat way (another life saver!). Obtained my first CC in almost 10 years with the Credit Union (at a 13% interest) with a starting limit of $500 and purchased my first ever brand new car through the Credit Union by November of 2013 with a 9.99% interest (high, but better than the 18% some were offering).

In 2014 and after almost a year of on time car payments, and paying CC in full every month I decided to plant more seeds in my garden so I went CC seed shopping and obtained a Walmart store card - $400 limit, Capital One Quicksilver One - $300, Amazon Rewards Visa - $1000, Care Credit - $800, PayPal Smart Connect - $600 and upped my $500 limit on my Credit Union CC to $1000. I planted my seeds in October and now I am going to water, feed and care for them to help build a good credit portfolio.

Also note I have two baddies left on all my CR's that will fall off in 2015 (Hip Hip Hooray!) I didn't bother fighting those because they will fall of very soon!

My goals for 2015 is to help my seeds become beautiful flowers in my garden to obtain my goal of a mid 700 score and also raise my limits on all CCs.

My goals for 2016 is to continue caring for my beautiful garden so my husband and I can FINALLY become home owners with that prime interest rate!