Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Credit Scoring 101 - START HERE!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Credit Scoring 101 - START HERE!

Hello just had a question. Im pretty new to all this, so please bare with me.  Now I read something about AU. Can you explain a little on that?  Also, I noticed that on my report some CC have me as co-signer or joint, when actually it should be AU. What should I do, or go about to fix that?
Message 41 of 272
Anonymous
Not applicable

Does credit coumseling that shows on some of my accounts hurt my FICO score....or do credit grantors frown upon this? My balances are being paid down significantly.
Any help would be appreciated
Thx Texas B. Smiley Happy
Message 42 of 272
Anonymous
Not applicable

Great post! Only thing is in 4.5 years of monitoring scores working with people buying homes, I have still never send a score below 400. That kind of score is something that does take intentional disregard for credit to achieve. Many people who have had trouble but may have had a BK recently will have scores in the 530-580 range. The biggest thing you can do in a troubled time is to:

1) Don't stop paying all your cards , no matter what a BK attorney tells you. (If you do and have 0 credit that is established and clean after a BK it will be harder to rejuvenate your credit). Pick 1 or 2 with low minimum payments and keep them current and on time. You can reaffirm credit to allow to rebuild after a BK is discharged.

2) If it is too late, make sure to start rebuilding your credit immediately! There are many companies who will offer a credit card (if even secured) immediately after a discharge.

Again altogether great post Tuscani~
Message 43 of 272
Anonymous
Not applicable

Someone. Please help to understand this!??