cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

HELP!!!! Need to get a bump in my FICO 5, FICO 4!!!

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

HELP!!!! Need to get a bump in my FICO 5, FICO 4!!!

I've been a real estate agent selling homes for the last 17 years, and have referred more loans to mortgage lenders then I can count.  With that said, I never knew the differences in types of FICO scoring and have received a rude awakening now applying for my own home purchase. My issue is that I've been tracking my FICO 8 scores through Experian daily, leading up to my mortgage application and my scores all looked more then adequate to qualify for best rate on my selected loan program.  I ratified a contract for my house of choice, and had my mortgage lender pull my credit only to be SHOCKED that two of my mortgage scores (FICO 5,FICO 4) were more then 50 points lower then my FICO 8 score,s and even more confusing, my FICO 2 score is almost 90 points higher then my other two mortgage scores.  I've signed up with MYFICO 3 bureau monitoring to see all scores and have reviewed the reports for all three bureaus and found little to no difference amongst the reporting.  My credit utilization is at 32% across the board, and I've had no negative reporting in the past 6 years.  The only thing I am seeing that I believe is affecting my score are several mortgage lates back in 2012-2013 that happened during the aftermath of the market collapse when I was going through a mortgage modification on my home which was severely underwater.  3 of the reportings are over 7 years old and I am wondering if their is anyway for me to have these removed to improve my mortgage scores.  My lender is saying that I can't have a dispute on my report while going to through underwriting, so I don't know what I can do.  I need to get my mortgage middle score to at least 700 if not higher to get the rates originally quoted when I thought my scores were much higher.  Please advise on ANY remedies that c