Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

How long do I have to wait?

tag
mekikya
Established Member

How long do I have to wait?

So I'm new to this game, and been reading over the forums alot...pretty much all I can do at this point since every time I try to buy something from this site, it just tells me to call their call center. Which I did the first time, and the chick was rude, and basically told me I didn't have enough credit to get a score.

I currently have a CapitalOne Platinum Mastercard(300 dollar limit) and I just got approved for a Discover More card(750 dollar limit) Yay! I haven't used the Discover yet so I don't expect it to make any difference yet, but I've had the CapitalOne for 5 months now paid in full everytime, how much longer do I have to wait before I can get my credit score. Also, which of the three options is the best for someone just starting out? the 20 one time, the 15 monthly, or the 5 dollar monthly? Thanks for any suggestions.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: How long do I have to wait?

The minimum scoring requirement to get a FICO score (and consequently get any product on here) is 6 months. This month (starting today) counts as one month. Going backwards, Nov. would be 2, Oct. 3, Sept. 4, Aug. 5, and July 6. So, if your CC was opened in July or sooner, then you can pull a any product on here provided the open date of July or prior does indeed show on your CRs.