Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Need Help to Raise FICO Score

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Need Help to Raise FICO Score

Hello everyone, I am in dire need of some advice to raise my score by 27-47 points to get my EQ score to either 620 or 640 by December.  My score is currently 593.  I have been repairing my credit for the past four months and was able to raise my score 110 points since June by paying down all of delinquent debt.

Now that I have everything cleaned up as far as lates and delinquencies go, I am wondering what else I could do to raise my score to my goal stated above.  I currently only have one credit card with a balance of 5,654 (it was never delinquent) and a credit limit of 6,200.  When I use the fico simulator and plug in paying off this credit card it tells me my score will stay the same or move up 40 points giving the following range - 593-633.....but I don't think it is taking into consideration the utilization of this card.  Right now the utilization is at 90%.....what will happen if I pay it down to less than 10%.  Will I get the points I'm looking for?

My other option is to pay off my student loans that total to 3,600.  The only other installment loan I have is my car loan.

Your help is greatly appreciated!!
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
haulingthescoreup
Moderator Emerita

Re: Need Help to Raise FICO Score

@Anonymous wrote:
Hello everyone, I am in dire need of some advice to raise my score by 27-47 points to get my EQ score to either 620 or 640 by December. My score is currently 593. I have been repairing my credit for the past four months and was able to raise my score 110 points since June by paying down all of delinquent debt.