Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Trans Union Score

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Trans Union Score

Does anyone else have problems with Trans Union taking forever to update your credit scores, or is it only me? I've been working on improving my credit scores for the last 3-4 years, and this is severely hindering me in getting new credit. I can't get above 600 with them to save my life!! My TU score is always a LOT lower than the rest of them. As an example, it's currently 82 points lower than my Experian & Discover credit score, and it's 44 points lower than my Equifax score. On October 26, my TU went down 19 points for no reason at all. According to CK, the only thing that changed was that I LOWERED my current balance by paying my bills. Those were the only changes reported. You would think that lowering your total amount due would raise your score, and it does with everyone else, but apparently not with TU. I did not apply for new credit or have any new inquiries, so I'm not sure what's going on. It seems like most places use TU when doing inquiries, and even though I have 100% payment history with all of the credit reporting agencies, I can't seem to get past this lower score. It's extremely frustrating when I pay every single bill early. Any advice? 

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
Countryboy1
Established Member

Re: Trans Union Score

Mine is the exact opposite. TU has always been my highest score with EQ lagging in last
Message 2 of 8
thornback
Senior Contributor

HI Lolabug - welcome to the forums!

@Anonymous wrote: