cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What should I do to gain maximum UTL points?

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

What should I do to gain maximum UTL points?

Hi All,

I am getting closer to my mortgage pre-approval date (w/c 1st April).   I've been playing the UTL game for a few months and my scores are creeping upwards at a "snails pace".  I feel like I'm stuck in a rut.

Below listed are all of my cc's. I plan to close FPB's and Credit One but not until my mortgage papers are fully signed and keys are in my hands.

I want to ensure that I am gaining the max points for UTL this month for purposes of boosting my score a bit.  I will pay BOA and Hooter's next week and need to know if I should allow balances to post on one of the cc's or both.  Could you please offer advise on how much I should allow to post?

I've only allowed 1 cc to post a balance of 2-5% over the course of the past 4 months but this month is even more critical.

I welcome your feedback.

FPB              $0 bal/$500 cl  (reported to cra's 3/5/08)
FPB              $0 bal/$400 cl  (reported to cra's 3/5/08)
Credit One   $0 bal/$500 cl  (to report to cra's 3/14/08)
BOA              ___ /$1400 cl (to report to cra's 3/20/08)
Hooter's        ___ /$1850 cl (to report to cra's 3/21/08)

Total                        $4650 cl

Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: What should I do to gain maximum UTL points?

Hi busywoman!

Good job preparing or your mortgage app.  Sounds like you are preparing for it well.

IMO, allowing $14 to report on BOA and $18.50 on Hooters would be ideal.  That puts each of those cards at exactly 1%.  You will be at less than 1% overall, and only two cards out of five reporting balances.

Perfect.

Good luck!  I'm sure you'll keep us posted.

Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable

Thank you Cheddar, as always.