Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Hard Inquiry when BOA 99/500 became unsecure

tag
Red1Blue
Super Contributor

Hard Inquiry when BOA 99/500 became unsecure

I just checked my TC. There is a hard inq on my TU yesterday and that is when my card became unsecure. I guess the CSR must have put me on hold and pulled TU before he made my card unsecure. Oh well, we win some and loose some. I guess the inq is part of getting the card unsecured.
Message 1 of 9
8 REPLIES 8
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Hard Inquiry when BOA 99/500 became unsecure

Yep it is standard I took a hard when mine unsecured a year ago. Not a big deal if you think about it BofA is all softs for CLI every 6 months from now on.

However make sure your regular plat plus visa has no annual fee attached. They screwed up mine when it unsecured and had to call them to get it removed this month.

Did they bump your Cl any btw they raised mine from 300 to 500 when I graduated.

Message Edited by shreco on 06-14-2008 04:15 AM
Message 2 of 9
Red1Blue
Super Contributor

They increased CL on my card from $500 to $1000.

shreco wrote:
Yep it is standard I took a hard when mine unsecured a year ago. Not a big deal if you think about it BofA is all softs for CLI every 6 months from now on.

However make sure your regular plat plus visa has no annual fee attached. They screwed up mine when it unsecured and had to call them to get it removed this month.

Did they bump your Cl any btw they raised mine from 300 to 500 when I graduated.

Message Edited by shreco on 06-14-2008 04:15 AM

Message 3 of 9
SonorityGenius
Established Contributor

you're so lucky concord!! BofA pulls EX here in NJ =(

Congrats on the CL, and the unsecured way into the prime-land!! CLIs are all soft every 3 months with BofA and they are plenty generous upto a certain amount
Message 4 of 9
tray
Valued Contributor