Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Advice for Home Buying...plan to buy in 2015

tag
kjones2011
Established Member

Advice for Home Buying...plan to buy in 2015

Hello all,

I am working on getting my credit up to par by 2015 to prepare to buy a home.

My income is $43000, I work as an Staff Accountant. 

My student loan payments are around $300 a month

I have a car loan with monthly payments at $280 per month

My current credit score is 640. 

I lost my job during college in 2011 and had few late payments and some collection activity  My credit file is as follows

Two paid off charge off from 2011

One is for chase and the the other is for Victorias Secret. Both have been paid off in full

Two remaining collections for T-mobile and Jostens

Receivables Performance $126-in collections-Jan 2012

Credit Bureau of Fairabault $147 -in collections-Aug 2010

I have 3 credit cards, Walmart, Capital 1 Platinum and Best Buy.

Walmart is 4 years old  i have had  great payment history for the last two years  and 2 credit limit increasees but i have 2 late payments from 2010,

Capital one is 1 1/2 years old great payment history and 3 credit limit increases.

Best buy is 6 months old (i bought a laptop) I plan to pay it off this month since i only have $165 left over

Experian 667 Transunion 655 Equifax 623

Walmart $3000 CL, VentureOne $5250 CL Best Buy $2500 CL
Macys $3300-Wells Fargo $4000 David's Bridal $2500 CareCredit $2500 Zales $2000
Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
edcampbell613
Contributor

Re: Advice for Home Buying...plan to buy in 2015

Sounds like you might be close now. Some lenders can use non-traditional credit if you dont have anyother credit on your bureau, non traditional credit can be rental, cell phones, auto insurance regular payments. Hope this helps

Message 2 of 8
bearygodmother
New Visitor