Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why hasn't my FICO SCORE changed ~ HELP

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Why hasn't my FICO SCORE changed ~ HELP

I'm new to this:

Okay earlier this early I requested a copy of my score from all three bureaus.

I have since applied and received credit and have paid my bills on time every month, for the last (3 years), I have 15 years worth of credit history. I have obtained credit from banks mostly, car notes, student loans, even credit errors on my reports, however my score which is 674 at Equifax has not changed. It hasn't gone up or down. Even my bank is telling me my score should be higher then what it is. I've been trying to get over the 700 mark for a year plus but everything I've tried has failed.

Is it possible that the credit bureau is not grading me correctly.

ANY ADVICE WOULD BE GREATLY APPRECIATED

Message 1 of 3
2 REPLIES 2
llecs
Moderator Emeritus

Re: Why hasn't my FICO SCORE changed ~ HELP

Welcome to the forums!

I'd suggest reading Credit Scoring 101 (at least the first post) - great for knowing what is in your credit score and to see how your score is impacted.

Where did you request the score from? Directly from the 3 credit reporting agencies or was the score from a 3rd-part service like freecreditreport.com or truecredit.com?

There's only a finite number of places you can get your FICO score. You can only get your EQ FICO score from Equifax.com, myFICO.com, and from your lender. You can only get your TU FICO score from transunioncs.com (note the -cs), myFICO.com, and from your lender. Finally as of last February, it is impossible to pull your own EX FICO score, however, your lender can still provide it or you can get it printed on your checking statement if you happen to be a member of a CU in PA called PSECU.