Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chapter 13 101

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chapter 13 101

Hi everyone

I’m extremely new to this and could use ALL the advice I can get ! SoOO ... In January when my car was reloaded I filed a chapter 13 bankruptcy. Got my car back ( thank god ) and then all my credit cards were closed . So I have a few questions ..... and I need all the answers I can get ...
- I had some credit cards I was in good standings with but they all were shut down ..... why is that
- I had a Disney credit card through chase .... is there any way I can get that back ?
- is it possible to get a credit card back with a major bank ? I had a : discover , citi , credit one , capital one , Disney , and retail stores . Is it going to be easy to get them back ?
- do we find credit karma cediable ?
- the part on credit karma when it’s credir card suggestions they have capital one secured ... will they give me one ?
- will I ever get a major credit card again ?
- what happens at the federal court hearing and how often do I have to go ?
Message 1 of 10
9 REPLIES 9
Anonymous
Not applicable

Starting over with credit ....

My bankruptcy was filed on January of 2019 . I have the hearing next month and I guess that’s where they’ll discharge all the credit cards ?

I need all suggestions on the BEST credit card for starting over .... and if I need a secured credit card all thoughts and suggestions welcome
Message 2 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

New Bank

I had a credit card with chase and lost it in the bankruptcy I doubt they are going to give it to me again although I would a Disney chase credit card .... but I was wondering are there any thoughts / advice with Pnc and attempting a credit card with a major bank ?

Message 3 of 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Starting over with credit ....

I've been heavily studying this topic for a couple of weeks.. I don't know all the answers first hand from my own experiences but I can share what I have gathered.