Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase Freedom approval odds

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase Freedom approval odds

Looking for some guidance in credit building and Chase Freedom approval odds. I am a current full time student. I am the authorized user in two cards. Discover since 2017 and Capital One Quicksilver since 2018. Current Fico 8 Exp 697. One student loan, $11k balance. Nothing negative in file but I understand it's "thin." I was just added to a third card as an authorized user, AMEX Gold card, but this hasn't reported yet. Zero pulls in FICO report. Utilization at 2%. Should I apply for the Freedom now or wait until AMEX reports? Not sure if that would raise my score or my chances. Looking for advice. Thank you! 

Message 1 of 15
14 REPLIES 14
Harvey26
Valued Contributor

Re: Chase Freedom approval odds

@Anonymous wrote:

Looking for some guidance in credit building and Chase Freedom approval odds. I am a current full time student. I am the authorized user in two cards. Discover since 2017 and Capital One Quicksilver since 2018. Current Fico 8 Exp 697. One student loan, $11k balance. Nothing negative in file but I understand it's "thin." I was just added to a third card as an authorized user, AMEX Gold card, but this hasn't reported yet. Zero pulls in FICO report. Utilization at 2%. Should I apply for the Freedom now or wait until AMEX reports? Not sure if that would raise my score or my chances. Looking for advice. Thank you! 

You would probably not get approved since you have not establish a credit history of your own. Chase wants at least 1 year of credit history now if you bank with them you may have a better shot. I would suggest discover prequal or capital one or maybe even a local CU.