Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

I keep getting denied for Apple Card

tag
vsChance
Valued Member

I keep getting denied for Apple Card

Ive tried a few times to apply for the apple card and keep getting the same denial reason.

"You have recently been past due"

Ive been rebuilding my credit for about 2 years now, and since opening a couple credit cards i have not been late. But im sure it has to do with a few things that charged off in the past. Some i have paid and 1 more thing I have not dealt with yet and they are as follow:

(Based on my Transunion since that what they check)

1. Amex-

05.16- Charged off

06.16 - 04.18 Shows "N/R" (Not Reported)

05.18 - 06.20 Shows "X" (Unknown) 

This month i just paid them off in full and was in a program to get reinstated.

2. Capital one-

03.17 - 07.17 Shows 30-120 days late

08.17 - 05.20 Charged off

It stops on 05.20 because that when i also paid them off in full. But i wonder if that last one should she C/O or Closed? if anyone knows.

3. WestLake Financial (Auto Loan)-

02.16 - 03.16 Shows RPO (Repo)

04.16 - 08.19 Shows charge off

I havent paid or spoke to them. For some reason they stopped reporting since 08.19.

Based on this info does anyone know my luck with Apple Card? How long i might have to wait?

Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 6
5 REPLIES 5
Ficoproblems247
Valued Contributor

Re: I keep getting denied for Apple Card

GS has a program for the Apple Card where they will invite you to participate in credit building goals they would like you to achieve to be approved for their card. I believe it is called path to Apple Card. Have you received any communication from them for that program? I can tell you that since COVID hit they have lowered my approved amount from $6,500 to $3,000 now. I have been apping for it every 1-2 months. I was actually thinking of accepting if it went up closer to 10k but definitely not now since it went down. 

FICO 8 Sep '23 EX 755 EQ 765 TU 739