Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Three new AMEX cards in one year?

tag
RT209
New Contributor

Three new AMEX cards in one year?

Reason I'm asking is because I'm new to AMEX and was approved for BCE for $20,000 starting line in the beginning of 2021, then three months later i was approved for BCP for a starting limit on $7,000. I'm already getting offers for the platinum and delta travel cards. I check the site and it says I'm pre approved for almost any card. Should I jump at it, or wait until 2022?

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
rostrow416
Established Contributor

Re: Three new AMEX cards in one year?

Seems like they like you...I got 2 credit cards and a charge card from them this year, but my limits on the credit cards were much lower $3k and $5k, so you should be fine for another app.

AMEX Gold | Purdue FCU $20,000 | FNBO Evergreen $15,000 | TFCU Plat Visa $15,000 | PenFed Platinum Rewards $15,000 | PenFed Pathfinder $15,000 | Citizen's Bank Cash Back+ $15,000 | Synchrony Premier MC $10,000 | SG Visa $10,000 | NFCU MoreRewards $7,000 | NFCU cashRewards $17,000 | Discover IT $6,000 | Capital One BuyPower $950 | AMEX BCP $5,000 | AMEX Amazon Prime Business $3,000

B&H Payboo Card $15,000 | Amazon Prime Card $10,000 | PC Richard Card $15,000 | Target RedCard $2,000 | Walmart Store Card $1,400 | Shell Gas Card $1,200 | Overstock Store Card $7,000 | Kohl's Store Card $3,000

Spring Cleaning:
C̶a̶p̶i̶t̶a̶l̶ ̶O̶n̶e̶ ̶Q̶u̶i̶c̶k̶S̶i̶l̶v̶e̶r̶ ̶$̶1̶,̶0̶0̶0̶ | C̶r̶e̶d̶i̶t̶ ̶O̶n̶e̶ ̶V̶i̶s̶a̶ ̶$̶1̶,̶2̶0̶0̶ | M̶e̶r̶r̶i̶c̶k̶ ̶B̶a̶n̶k̶ ̶$̶2̶,̶7̶0̶0̶ | M̶a̶r̶v̶e̶l̶ ̶M̶a̶s̶t̶e̶r̶c̶a̶r̶d̶ ̶$̶1̶,̶̶2̶0̶0̶ | C̶o̶m̶e̶n̶i̶t̶y̶ ̶M̶a̶s̶t̶e̶r̶C̶a̶r̶d̶ ̶$̶1̶,̶1̶8̶0̶
Message 2 of 13
Rebuild2019
Valued Contributor

Congratulations 🎊🎈🎉 on your approvals.