Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Amex referral program is the best

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Amex referral program is the best

Just like to share amex allows more than one referral per person. 

For instance I've referred my dw 4 times. Csr said "valid referral" and boom points are there.

She also referred me.

Imo- they just want ppl to get there cards otherwise they would track "NEW card members referrals " clearly after 7 referrals back and forth and getting the sub and referred points they dont mind.

Yes I wouldn't have grabbed a couple of my cards w/o the sub. But thats what they are there for.  

Love me some amex.

First approved may 2019. 

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Amex referral program is the best

I'm glad this has worked out for you.  Personally I don't know that I'd chance potential AA down the road.  I have no knowledge of what Amex's referral bonuses are, so I guess it depends on the individual if the risk is worth the reward.

Message 2 of 13
longtimelurker
Epic Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:

Just like to share amex allows more than one referral per person. 

For instance I've referred my dw 4 times. Csr said "valid referral" and boom points are there.

She also referred me.

Imo- they just want ppl to get there cards otherwise they would track "NEW card members referrals " clearly after 7 referrals back and forth and getting the sub and referred points they dont mind.

Yes I wouldn't have grabbed a couple of my cards w/o the sub. But thats what they are there for.  

Love me some amex.

First approved may 2019. 

Well, there was the Great Self-Referral Clawback!  And the same argument could be made there.    This is less obviously wrong, but who knows what the RAT will think about multiple mutual referrals.  CSRs view doesn't matter in this situation.

But you are probably OK, however you don't want too many other people to do it or it gets on the RAT radar....

Message 3 of 13