Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital 1 initial limit recon

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Capital 1 initial limit recon

Question.. So as of today I was approved for the capital one cash rewards card with a 1k CL+ credit steps of 500 increase after 5 months of on time payment and at least one charge. Anyway prior to receiving my card would it be worth my time to recon the initial limit. I have read that capital one is stingy with cli's and don't want to be stuck at a 1500.00 forever. Any advice would be great. I searched the forums for this and couldn't find anything. Sorry I'm a noob to the forum and want to thank you all for your advice as I have been reading for some time now and working to improve my credit for a year.
Message 1 of 12
11 REPLIES 11
Henchman21
Frequent Contributor

Re: Capital 1 initial limit recon

Contact the EO. That's how most people are getting cli with them.
2/16/13 Scores EX: 594, TU:513, EQ:563 -- Cap One Secured: $200, Kay's: $400

GOAL #1: 625 -- CHECK!

3/31/15 Scores TU: 621 -- Cap One Secured: $750, Kay's: $900, CareCredit: $1000, Aerie $350, Fingerhut $1350

Goal #2: A travel card. REC ME!
Message 2 of 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

I've been searching for that email for sometime now .. Could you or someone pm me that email address? Thank you
Message 3 of 12
Henchman21
Frequent Contributor

Trying asking someone on this thread.

http://ficoforums.myfico.com/t5/Rebuilding-Your-Credit/Capital-One-CLI/td-p/1948311

2/16/13 Scores EX: 594, TU:513, EQ:563 -- Cap One Secured: $200, Kay's: $400

GOAL #1: 625 -- CHECK!

3/31/15 Scores TU: 621 -- Cap One Secured: $750, Kay's: $900, CareCredit: $1000, Aerie $350, Fingerhut $1350

Goal #2: A travel card. REC ME!
Message 4 of 12
myjourney
Super Contributor

@Anonymous wrote:
I've been searching for that email for sometime now .. Could you or someone pm me that email address? Thank you

EO phone and email sent via PM good luck

Before you app think...