Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Chase cards

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Chase cards

Hey my name is jonathan I’m 20 years old I’m kinda new to the credit world, my credits is currently sitting at 543 and I just opened a self lends account and have a loan in my name and as well as a citi Secure card! I do have some collections from school and a medical bill and been paying them down should be all paid off by March! So my question is I’m looking to get the chase trifecta How long do y’all recommend waiting to apply for the chase freedom? Also would like to know after I start opening the accounts how long should I wait inbetween opening the 4 chase cards I want! Thanks again Jonathan
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
bourgogne
Valued Contributor

Re: Chase cards

@Anonymous wrote:
Hey my name is jonathan I’m 20 years old I’m kinda new to the credit world, my credits is currently sitting at 543 and I just opened a self lends account and have a loan in my name and as well as a citi Secure card! I do have some collections from school and a medical bill and been paying them down should be all paid off by March! So my question is I’m looking to get the chase trifecta How long do y’all recommend waiting to apply for the chase freedom? Also would like to know after I start opening the accounts how long should I wait inbetween opening the 4 chase cards I want! Thanks again Jonathan

welcome!  besides paying down the bills you should try and get them removed.  that will really give your scores a jolt.  ideally you should be north of 670 for the freedom cards, use them for a year and then layer in a csp.  the min sl is $5K for the csp so you should get maybe a discover or amex that already has that limit as chase often does not like being first.  take your time, get your scores and income in line and good things will happen.  never be late again and keep your debt under control

Message 2 of 5
Anonymous
Not applicable