cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Discover Pre-Approval Quick Question

EaglesWinLII
Contributor

Discover Pre-Approval Quick Question

I have been gardening for the last 9 months and am starting to look at other cards now that my scores have gotten me out of the dreaded "Bucket".

Discover offered me a pre-approval as has American Express, The discover pre-approval is for the Cash Back IT card , for some reason it gave me 2 cards both with the IT cash back version with Identical terms, I couldnt find any differences amongst either card.

From what I have read on these boards discover is pretty good with CLI's, my question is what have you seen as the normal time frame for the first increase,  ( Is 6 months the standard?) and considering that I use my cards for everything and make multiple payments each month and make sure I carry a zero statement balance, is there any type of rhyme or reason to Discovers CLI's?

I am also going to apply for the Blue Cash and or Everyday card from American Express 

8/19 FICO 8 TU 724 EX 712 EQ 698

FICO 9 EX 737
Starting Score: 720
Current Score: 720
Goal Score: 800

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 1 of 5
4 REPLIES 4
BrokenCredit
Contributor

Re: Discover Pre-Approval Quick Question

@EaglesWinLII wrote:

I have been gardening for the last 9 months and am starting to look at other cards now that my scores have gotten me out of the dreaded "Bucket".

Discover offered me a pre-approval as has American Express, The discover pre-approval is for the Cash Back IT card , for some reason it gave me 2 cards both with the IT cash back version with Identical terms, I couldnt find any differences amongst either card.