Did you mean: 

FNBO First Bank Maximum Rewards MC?

tag
SoCalGardener
Valued Contributor

FNBO First Bank Maximum Rewards MC?

Today's mail brought something from First Bank; its letter starts out with:

"Dear SoCalGardener,

This special offer is not for everyone. Thanks to your credit history, you're pre-screened for the First Bank Maximum Rewards Mastercard with a 0% intro APR on purchases AND balance transfers until June 2023."

It goes on to say that it's issued by FNBO and has exceptional benefits, making it one of the most valuable cards I can carry!

Uh-huh... 

I have no personal experience with FNBO at all, unless you count seeing its name sprinkled here and there on this forum. Its 0% intro offer on purchases and BTs is nice, but I'd hardly call that 'exceptional,' and its CB rate is a paltry 1%.

I'd love to hear any input anyone might have with this particular card, and also with FNBO in general--likes, dislikes, kudos, complaints, whatever. I inadvertently stopped gardening recently, so a hard pull wouldn''t be the end of the world, but I'd rather avoid one unless the card is really worth it!

Amazon Prime Store CardAmerican Express Blue Cash Preferred CardAmerican Express Everyday CardBank of America Customized Cash VisaCapitalOne Quicksilver MastercardCapitalOne Quicksilver VisaCapitalOne Walmart Rewards MastercardChevron Texaco CardCiti Double Cash MastercardDiscover More CardJCPenney Gold MastercardOverstock.com CardSportsmans Guide Rewards VisaSynchrony Home Card
Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
FinStar
Moderator Emeritus

Re: FNBO First Bank Maximum Rewards MC?

Sounds like you received their run-of-the-mill 1% c/b offer.