Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

NFCU - Navy Federal CC Question

tag
M_Smart007
Legendary Contributor

NFCU - Navy Federal CC Question

I just Got Approved for A Navy CC Today (Cash Rewards), it will take probably 5-7 Days in The US Mail.

How Long after I receive and activate the Card Before it starts reporting to The Big 3 Bureaus?

I am New To Navy, and do not know the ropes of how long it takes them to report?

Thanks

Message 1 of 13
12 REPLIES 12
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: NFCU - Navy Federal CC Question

Mine was an instant approval for 25k on 4/19.  I recceived it 10 days later and as of today it is still not reporting to any of the CRA's.

Message 2 of 13
Jnbmom
Credit Mentor

@M_Smart007 wrote:

I just Got Approved for A Navy CC Today (Cash Rewards), it will take probably 5-7 Days in The US Mail.

How Long after I receive and activate the Card Before it starts reporting to The Big 3 Bureaus?

I am New To Navy, and do not know the ropes of how long it takes them to report?

Thanks

Mine didn't report until the second statement cut, so they are a little slow in reporting.

EXP 780 EQ 791TU 795
Message 3 of 13
AverageJoesCredit
Legendary Contributor

Usually at end of the month but agree csn be a little slow. Lol , enjoy the ride and worry about your next cli, second card, and how many hps you can get M8Smiley Happy
Message 4 of 13
M_Smart007
Legendary Contributor

Thanks to all who responded!

@AverageJoesCredit wrote:
Usually at end of the month but agree csn be a little slow. Lol , enjoy the ride and worry about your next cli, second card, and how many hps you can get M8Smiley Happy

and yes, @AJC, i was asking because, FNBO Ducks is still Pending, and i want to snag 1 more card before

my new cards report. so The "squid" nailed it. you do get lucky once and a while on a blue moon.

How was that 1 Year APR Coffee?. @AJCsquadNoCLI4uCheerleader, my Dad used to always say;