Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

40 yrs old & 1 CC(!)

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: 40 yrs old & 1 CC(!)

I think I need to make a quick pros/cons list for the next 1 or 2cards I may add..bear with me if I have incorrect info (and go easy on me as I'm still a newb). Can anyone help me add to the list, below?

(For anyone reading and new to the topic, I'm a transactor, I don't spend unless it's something needed (so groceries, gas, car insurance, car lease payment kids' clothing when they outgrow, odds/ends for household (shampoo, dish soap etc), parking meters, occasional ice cream treats for kids at Carvel)

Looking for a card with no annual fee, and easy-to-get cash back (no waiting for minimums). I need to keep it simple, but would like to raise my score. 

Hoping to try AZEO for the first time, since I've only had 1 CC (Discover) ever, and only in last 2 yrs.

720TU

--------------------------------

BOA cash rewards-

NavyFed-

USAA-

Costco Citi Visa- cashback is only once a yr

Citi Double Cash- need min $25 to get cashback

BCE- some headaches with getting cashback & need min $25 to get cash back

Chase Freedom-

Edit: I've been reading that USAA has gone downhill and that their insurance rates aren't that competitive anymore, so I'm not sure how much longer I'll be a member with them [if say Geico has better rates]. Not sure if that will affect if I can/should get a CC with USAA or NavyFed.

Message 51 of 76
Save-n-Invest
Established Contributor

You need a cash back Visa to use at Costco, correct? 

I have Capital One Quicksilver. It's a 1.5% cash back card. No AF. I can redeem any amount anytime. I have no experince with CS so cannot speak to that.