Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quick question.......I'm new at this.

tag
memevertical
Established Member

Quick question.......I'm new at this.

Hi everyone, I have a few questions, and hopefully your answers will take me in the right direction.

1.- I just learned that my scores are TU: 664 EX:688 EQ:620, is it normal that Equifax is so much lower than the other two?

2.- I have a car loan of $9000 that I got 3 months ago, but its only reflected on the Equifax side, is it up to the lender who to report to? Or should I give them a call and ask them to report to all three?

3.- I only have $2100 out of $2500 used in credit cards and the car loan I mentioned, I plan to pay-off $1200 towards my credit cards to help the scores go up, what else could I do to help my credit?

4.- What's the best way to monitor your credit scores? I signed up today on a website for a 7 day trial, and I plan on paying it monthly but I don't know which one its considered the best one out there. 

Thanks everyone for your help.

Message 1 of 16
15 REPLIES 15
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: Quick question.......I'm new at this.

@memevertical wrote:

Hi everyone, I have a few questions, and hopefully your answers will take me in the right direction.

1.- I just learned that my scores are TU: 664 EX:688 EQ:620, is it normal that Equifax is so much lower than the other two?

2.- I have a car loan of $9000 that I got 3 months ago, but its only reflected on the Equifax side, is it up to the lender who to report to? Or should I give them a call and ask them to report to all three?

3.- I only have $2100 out of $2500 used in credit cards and the car loan I mentioned, I plan to pay-off $1200 towards my credit cards to help the scores go up, what else could I do to help my credit?