cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Quick question.......I'm new at this.

tag
memevertical
Established Member

Re: Quick question.......I'm new at this.

Well, she's had a Paypal credit account for around 3 years......do you think her adding me to that one would help?

Message 11 of 16
memevertical
Established Member

@Anonymous wrote:

The numbers are necessarily fake. They are based on some scoring algorithm however it is not the one used by lenders so for all practical purposes yes they are fake. I use score watch. I signed up for a 1 year membership. When you do they give you a full copy of your Equifax report complete with your actual FICO score. This report is great. It gives you all of the good and the bad about your report. It gives all accounts and current info for them. The report tells you what you need to do to increase your score. It then gives you 1 more score power report to use whenever you want to. Then it has a settings area. You go into settings and pick which alerts you want to receive. I get alerts when I get new inquiries, new accounts post, balances change on accounts, when my score changes etc. Now when you get an alert on an account it only shows the info for that account. You dont get a new report just an account update. But you can always go back and look at the first report you pulled for reference. If your score changes and you have it set right it will tell you when your score changes and what factors contributed to that score change. Once you subscribe it also gives you the option to buy Transunion and Equifax score power reports whenever you want but it only monitors EQ. I love the service. If you decide to use it you need to make sure under the settings tab you do the score setting correctly.