Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

U.S. Bank Altitude® Go Visa Signature® Card

tag
Red1Blue
Super Contributor

U.S. Bank Altitude® Go Visa Signature® Card

I am sorry others might have asked this question already. Does any one know if U.S. Bank Altitude® Go Visa Signature® Card  made out of Metal. I got my US Bank Secured card upgraded and I am thinking of asking for Product Change to this card. Is it a Metal Card. Besides being Metal it looks very good cash back options. I got my Apple Metal MasterCard recently and I have been wanting to get a Metal VISA and Metal Amex Cards to compliment my Metal Card collection. 

9 REPLIES 9
CreditPacMan
Established Contributor

Re: U.S. Bank Altitude® Go Visa Signature® Card

According to reports from  people who have the card, yes it appears to be metal. 

Current Cards:
Message 2 of 10
TampaBAY86
Regular Contributor

Yes.  It is a metal card, but it is the lightest metal card I have.

Message 3 of 10
IntegerIntrovert
Frequent Contributor

Yes, but I would consider it a 'hybrid' card that is a metal core but plastic exterior. Not a true metal card.

EQ - 809 / TU - 817 / EX - 817

Message 4 of 10
Aim_High
Super Contributor

I don't have it but from my research, the Altitude Go is a metal card, @Red1Blue.  And yes, as @IntegerIntrovert stated, it is a lightweight metal card.  All the lighter metal cards are a hybrid plastic/metal variant including my Chase Sapphire Reserve which weighs 13 grams.  the Altitude Go weighs in at slightly less at 12 grams.  The lightest metal card I know of was the Wells Fargo Propel which was only 10 grams.   That compares to the typical plastic card weight of 5 grams.   It appears to me that about 14-15 grams is the 'break-even point' where hybird cards give way to full metal ones.