Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

My score dropped 20 points

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

My score dropped 20 points

Hey everyone, I have been working so hard for almost 2 years to rebuild my credit, and for the most part it consistently goes up, however earlier this month it dropped 20 points on Equifax !!! The thing is I did nothing wrong? I only use one of my cards and I pay it off fully or I leave a small balance before report date. I have made all my payments on time for over a year. I am currently paying for a credit repair service and they are working on getting some negative items off my credit. I do have 3 alerts here from transunion that a retail card and bank card and personal finance card was removed from my report I dropped 3 points on Transunion. Hwever for Equifax it simply says an account listed on your credit report has been updated. this is very frustrating and so confusing to understand. Any guidance as to why this happened will be appreciated.

Message 1 of 7
6 REPLIES 6
SouthJamaica
Mega Contributor

Re: My score dropped 20 points

@Anonymous wrote:

Hey everyone, I have been working so hard for almost 2 years to rebuild my credit, and for the most part it consistently goes up, however earlier this month it dropped 20 points on Equifax !!! The thing is I did nothing wrong? I only use one of my cards and I pay it off fully or I leave a small balance before report date. I have made all my payments on time for over a year. I am currently paying for a credit repair service and they are working on getting some negative items off my credit. I do have 3 alerts here from transunion that a retail card and bank card and personal finance card was removed from my report I dropped 3 points on Transunion. Hwever for Equifax it simply says an account listed on your credit report has been updated. this is very frustrating and so confusing to understand. Any guidance as to why this happened will be appreciated.