Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Why Does My Score Keep Dropping?

tag
Queen_Etherea
Valued Contributor

Why Does My Score Keep Dropping?

Hello Everyone!

So my scores have been slowly going up since I started my rebuild. Lately, though, it seems my scores just keep trickling down. I lost 6 points last week and then 6 points today. I have a subscription through Experian, so it updates my EX scores daily.

Before today, it shows 3 ups (helping) and 3 downs (hurting) for my scores. Now, it's showing 2 ups and 4 downs. It used to say that my accounts didn't show any serious delinquency in the past 90 days, and now it's saying that few of my accounts are in good standing. I checked every single one my accounts and they all show current/paid on time as agreed. Then I check the reaons why my scores are dropping and it says only 3 out of 11 of my accounts are in good standing.

I literally have no missed payments except for a 30 day late from 2015. I was able to goodwill this late, but it hasn't updated on any reports yet. The guy I emailed said it would probably take a while since they haven't updated anything on my account for the past 3 1/2 years. I check all my accounts every single morning with my coffee before I get ready for work. There's no way I could have missed any payments. I have autopay on all my accounts, but I still make the monthly payments manually because I always PIF.

Also, my overall UTI is 15%. AMEX did report my new account last Friday and posted a balance of $216/$500 even though I paid the whole thing off a couple of days beforehand. Could this be the reason for the drop? Why would it say that only 3 of my accounts are in good standing? Why wouldn't it update my score on Friday if that was the case? Ugh I hate this credit stuff.

I'll post any more info you guys may need.

I think I've found the sacred map that may lead me to this garden everyone keeps talking about.

Officially collection free as of 3/19/19!!