cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Toyota Financial without Income Verification

tag
zepperhead89

Toyota Financial without Income Verification

Hi there, first time posting here. So, I managed to get a deposit on a '22 Toyota Tacoma TRD Off Road in Lunar Rock and 6MT. That truck in that configuration is near impossible to get right now. The truck should deliver in the next month or so, and I am trying to finance through the dealership. I am self employed and I have unpaid back taxes for the past two years so I dont have tax documentation of my income. I do have bank statements showing regular deposits but I would rather just avoid income verification if at all possible. 

This is my first time applying for an auto loan, but I do have 8.5 years of credit history with a few 3-4k personal loans that were paid on time about 7 years ago. I have three credit cards with a $5900 credit limit total and Util at 25% and only one late payment from almost 5 years ago. I have 5k to put down so I am only applying for a 36k loan. My income is ~4k monthly and with a $550 a month car note, my DTI ratio would be about 35%.

Fico 8:

Ex 693

Eq 682

Tu 697

Auto 8 

Ex 677

Those scores havent updated since lowering my util from 30% to 25% so hopefully they will get a little bump. I also plan to lower my util to 10% before applying for financing. 

If anyone in the east Texas area happens to know which bureau/score TFS is pulling that would be a tremendous help.

I'm not too concerned with my APR as I plan to refinance at the end of the year after filing my back taxes and being able to show income on paper. My question is whether or not you guys think I will get approved with TFS for a 36k loan without having to show income verification

Thanks

14 REPLIES 14
disdreamin
Valued Contributor

Re: Toyota Financial without Income Verification

Following to see what others say.