Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

AMEX MINI SPREE APPROVALS!!! 2 FOR 2

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

AMEX MINI SPREE APPROVALS!!! 2 FOR 2

Been in the garden since 12/11/2015. First Amex attempt was in June 2015 and 2nd attempt was in Sept. 2015. I kinda gave up on applying anymore for the card afterwards due to their instant denials. I've been rebuilding since 9/2014. Started in the mid 500's across all boards. Well anyway, I have been fiddling around with the Amex prequal site since last month and finally prequals popped up for me finally. I received prequal approvals for the Amex Everday, BCE, and the Green Card. Chose BCE for the grocery benefits due to me grocery shopping 24/7. Was very nervous due to the previous denials. But I said to heck with it. I know my Experian score is very low for approval but I still went with it. No turning back now. Waited for the spinning cursor to stop and BOOM $1,000 SL , I know it's a low limit, actually it's my lowest limit out of all my cards, but who cares, I got in finally!!!!!Smiley LOL 

Then I said Hmm, maybe I should use this First National Bank Of Omaha Amex snail mail prequal and apply.  I just got it in the mail a few days ago with the comments of ( By invitation only, Only a select few are sent this invitation letter) . So I decided to go for it. I put in all my info with my invitation codes, and waited and waited. Gosh, that approval took forever, but I was approved again for a 2nd card. WooHoo. 0% intro APR and a $19 annual fee. Pretty surprised that I was approved for both in one day. I don't know the starting limit for the First National Card but I hope it's better than the BCE. I will keep everyone posted on the limit as soon as I know.