Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Capital one verification process

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Capital one verification process

Please someone help me

I am new to Capital one. I was recently approved for a Capital one Platinum with a $500 limit. I was approved around November 23rd or 24th which is very exciting because I'm trying to build my credit and also it would help tremendously with Christmas. unfortunately since I received the card, I have not been able to get it activated because my identity is unable to be verified.

initially when I tried to get it activated, my cell number was not listing me as the owner even though it's a contract account. so capital one requested for me to text a pic of the back of my license. I had lost my driver's license so I went to get a new license at the BMV. The state of Ohio only gives you a printout at the time you get your driver's license and they mail the real license to you. Capital one does not accept the print out even though if a police officer was to pull me over, they accept it as proof of identity. so I had to wait about 10 days to receive my actual license in the mail. when I received my license I immediately called to try and get my card activated and send a picture of the license through a text message, however, when the person from the fraud department tried to text me, he received an error message. it would not work even though I had previously had a customer service rep send me the text before I had my license. so he told me I could either send it through the email and wait 7 to 10 business days for my identity to be verified and my card to be activated or I can call back in a couple hours and see if the text message would work. maybe it was on his end.