cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Proper way to open a UBS Infinite credit card

tag
deacon91

Proper way to open a UBS Infinite credit card

What is the best way to go about opening a UBS infinite credit card?

My understanding is that if one wishes to open a UBS infinite card they must either have a UBS RMA account or have an active account with a UBS wealth advisor. I called their office number in Weehawken and tried to apply for an RMA account first. I got asked for my SSN + statements proving my holdings only to have the financial advisor to tell me that their team thinks I'm not a good match. For background context - I am a software engineer with more than 150K in comp this year (with upward trajectory) and around 1m in net worth. My FICO score is in low/mid 800's and have around 15 CC's opened in the past 5-6 years. I'd prefer to oepn an RMA account instead of creating a wealth advisor fund (their fees @ 1mil is 1.2%)

Am I just wasting my time? Is there a "magic word" to say to open an RMA account? My employer uses Fidelity so I can't open an RMA through an employer either. Thanks in advance.

Message 1 of 27
26 REPLIES 26
xenon3030
Valued Contributor

Re: Proper way to open a UBS Infinite credit card

This card has a hefty AF of $495, while its reward is very weak in comparison to the other infinite Visa cards in the market. It is rare to find anybody to have this card.

Do you visit Switzerland frequently Smiley Happy, that you would like to get a card from UBS?

Fico8: EX~EQ~TU~810 (12 month goal~840).
BOA (CCR, UCR), Chase (CFF, CSP, Amazon, CIC, CIU), US Bank (Cash+, AR, Go, Ralphs), Discover, Citi (CCC, DC, SYW), Amex (BCP, HH, Biz Gold, BBC, BBP), Affinity CR, Cap1(Walmart), Barclay View.
Message 2 of 27
northway
Frequent Contributor