Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

FICO Score Stress Indicators/Indexes

tag
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: FICO Score Stress Indicators/Indexes

@Anonymous wrote:

@Anonymous I just read what I wrote above and it sounded like I was saying that you updated my scores, but I was letting you know I updated my scores so that you can check them out. I wrote that wrong. 

All good. I knew what you meant, and updated the table with your new score+date shortly after you posted it.

Message 581 of 1,094
Anonymous
Not applicable

@Anonymous I’m a habitual editor. I edited my last post too, LOL. I’m glad you know what I meant, because when I read it, I was embarrassed.
Message 582 of 1,094
Anonymous
Not applicable

Highlights from an interview with Sally Taylor, VP of Scores at FICO, concerning the FICO Resilience Index.

SEP 18, 2020 - PDF Transcript Link - Interviewer was Peter Renton, Founder of Lend Academy ( Source link to Podcast )

• "...first of all, the FICO Resilience Index looks at the same underlying data as the FICO score." (Page 5)
  • "...it is used in conjunction with the FICO score..." (Page 5)
  • "Delinquencies really doesn't have as much of a play in the Resilience Index as it does in the FICO score..." (Page 5)
  • "...the more sensitive ones will have a more newly opened trade, less a variety of credit just because they just have less experience on credit." (Page 5)
  • "... the interest from lenders has been phenomenal." (Page 6)
  • "...it's already available at Equifax, at Experian and will be available at all three." (Page 7)

She said that during the Great Recession, delinquencies doubled 'across the board', meaning all score bands.

Some interesting information about coding of forbearances and how the FICO score looks at those codes, on Page 3.