Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

What do you do for a living?

tag
Broke_Triathlete
Valued Contributor

Re: What do you do for a living?

I own a pool service and repair company in Florida. I've been doing it for about 3 years and definitely did not plan on it but took advantage of an opporitunity. It's been doing well. I'm a licensed pool contractor and all of that good stuff so just trucking along! 

Personal:

Business:

Message 21 of 123
BessTruman
Regular Contributor

I am a jazz pianist and singer.    I teach in an afterschool program at a fancy private school in NJ; Malcolm and Steve Forbes when there.  I teach piano and voice.   I also teach 1 day a week at a Montessori school.   I am currently preparing for a solo piano and voice record.  I'll be recording the end of the month.   

I also play at a church and do private parties and events.  You have to do a lot when you are a musician.  lol  

Before this,  I ran a very successful boutique private party business and did parties for Micheal Jordan, Sting, George Soros, Ron Perelman, Martha Stewart...many others.  Had a handshake deal... 50/50,  with my ex and he sold it without telling me.  With the stroke of a pen my life was turned upside down.  I had to start my entire life all over again.    Ce la Vie.....Smiley Sad   

I enjoy the different music jobs I do.   When my record comes out I will probably be hitting the road.     

Message 22 of 123
Anonymous
Not applicable