Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

MYFICO IS WRONG!!!!!!!

tag
DR527
Regular Contributor

MYFICO IS WRONG!!!!!!!

Hi I am in need of help. MyFico is reporting wrong information on my report. I have been fighting this issue for six months. It isn't getting better. It is in fact getting worst. MyFico is reporting things like late payments that don't exist on my credit reports and account details that have been updated by the bureaus a half a year ago. I have today the most recently updated reports from from all 3 credit bureaus. And today my FICO reported updated. Not only has the inaccurate information not been fixed. But the new MyFico report has changed previous accurate information!?It is down right scary how unknowlegbale the people on the phone for MyFico are on basic understanding of credit cards, lenders, loans and all around CREDIT. 

Message 1 of 11
10 REPLIES 10
Anonymous
Not applicable

Re: MYFICO IS WRONG!!!!!!!

You do realize that MyFICO creates the scoring algorithm, and provides credit reports, but those reports are put together by your lenders and the bureaus, right?
Message 2 of 11
DR527
Regular Contributor

Yeah. That's the frustration. MyFico is having me continue to go back to the credit bureaus. But the credit bureaus are all showing the correct information. MyFico is telling me that they are only reporting what they received. But that can't be true if my current credit report is not showing those things. For example 4 months ago I got Capital One to remove a comment on my Equifax report. It is still showing on MyFico but not Equifax. MyFico is throwing their hands in the air saying that they only report the information they get. But how do I dispute something that is not on my report??

Message 3 of 11
Anonymous
Not applicable

Ah gotcha, I misunderstood the angle you were coming from. Try posting on this subforum - employees from MyFICO do read here: