cancel
Showing results for 
Search instead for 
Did you mean: 

Missing Alerts?

tag
TheBrodster

Missing Alerts?

Anyone else having issues with alerts?  Started sometime at the end of December.  No longer seeing alerts across all three bureaus when a balance changes.  It's been sporadic.  Most usually happen within same day, worst case within 24 hours.  I've got one that took two weeks to show up on another bureau.  Others not showing up at all.

I've been using the service for over two years.  Love it and the constant alerts.  Really helped me to understand the affects of our actions on our credit scores.  I've also used alerts to hone in on particular tasks in realation to our credit.

Message 1 of 8
7 REPLIES 7
KangiCosmos
New Contributor

Re: Missing Alerts?

Same here. 

Starting Score: 502
Current Score: 686
Goal Score: 700

Take the myFICO Fitness Challenge
Message 2 of 8
TheBrodster

Thanks for confirming.  I combed back through the past few months and it appears to have started at the begining of December.  Perhaps something to do with some updates on the backend?  My monthly report comes out Saturday, so wondering if that may help in some form.

Message 3 of 8
Cindy_FICO
Administrator Emeritus

Is this issue still happening?

Message 4 of 8
TheBrodster

I did get new report on 2/16 and it seems to be better right now.

Even prior to December, Transunion never reported the same as Equifax and Experian in alerts.  Would love to see this improved.

Ex.  Discover Card dropped $451.  

• Equifax - 2/15 recieved balance on one of your accounts decreased by $451.  Clicking gives account detail
  • Transunion - 2/14 recieved total balance on all bankcards decreased $451. Never recieved "account" alert
  • Experian - 2/15 recieved balance on one of your accounts decreased by $451.  Clicking gives account detail

I can always figure it out based on what I am seeing for Equifax and Experian.  Would just be nice to have some consistency.